SPECIMEN BALLOT
LEE COUNTY, ILLINOIS
GENERAL ELECTION
<b>NOVEMBER 8, 2022</b>

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THIS SPECIMEN BALLOT IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE OFFICES AND CANDIDATES TO BE VOTED IN THE GENERAL ELECTION TO BE HELD IN LEE COUNTY ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2022.

Manafetersen
NANCY PETERSEN, COUNTY CLERK
LEE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

### **CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT**

### "NOTICE

THE FAILURE TO VOTE THIS BALLOT MAY BE THE EQUIVALENT OF A NEGATIVE VOTE, BECAUSE A CONVENTION SHALL BE CALLED OR THE AMENDMENT SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE IF APPROVED BY EITHER THREE-FIFTHS OF THOSE VOTING ON THE QUESTION OR A MAJORITY OF THOSE VOTING IN THE ELECTION. (THIS IS NOT TO BE CONSTRUED AS A DIRECTION THAT YOUR VOTE IS REQUIRED TO BE CAST EITHER IN FAVOR OF OR IN OPPOSITION TO THE PROPOSITION HEREIN CONTAINED.)

WHETHER YOU VOTE THIS BALLOT OR NOT YOU MUST RETURN IT TO THE ELECTION JUDGE WHEN YOU LEAVE THE VOTING BOOTH".

PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE 1970 ILLINOIS CONSTITUTION

EXPLANATION OF AMENDMENT

The proposed amendment would add a new section to the Bill of Rights Article of the Illinois Constitution that would guarantee workers the fundamental right to organize and to bargain collectively and to negotiate wages, hours, and working conditions, and to promote their economic welfare and safety at work. The new amendment would also prohibit from being passed any new law that interferes with, negates, or diminishes the right of employees to organize and bargain collectively over their wages, hours, and other terms and conditions of employment and workplace safety. At the general election to be held on November 8, 2022, you will be called upon to decide whether the proposed amendment should become part of the Illinois Constitution.

For the proposed addition of Section 25 to Article I of the Illinois Constitution.

→ YES		COUNTY WIDE		THOMAS R. KITSON	REPUBLICAN
○ NO			MICHAEL BOOK	REPUBLICAN	
FEDERAL		FOR COUNTY CLERK AND R (Vote for one)	ECORDER	JACK SKROGSTAD	REPUBLICAN
FOR UNITED STATES SEN	ATOR	NANCY PETERSEN	REPUBLICAN	CHRIS ROBERTSON	REPUBLICAN
(Vote for one)		No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC	DEIDRE R THOMAS	DEMOCRATIC
KATHY SALVI	REPUBLICAN		DED	JUDICIAL CIRCU	JIT
	DEMOCRATIC	FOR COUNTY TREASU (Vote for one)	KEK		
	LIBERTARIAN	PAUL RUDOLPHI	REPUBLICAN	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRC FIFTEENTH JUDICIAL	
Write-in		No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC	(To fill the vacancy of	
		FOR COUNTY SHER	FF	Michael P. Bald)	
STATE		(Vote for one)		(Vote for one)	
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNO		CLAYTON T. WHELAN	REPUBLICAN	PETER McCLANATHAN	REPUBLICAN
LIEUTENANT GOVERNO	OR	No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC	C KARLA M. NIEMANN	DEMOCRATIC
(Vote for one)	REPUBLICAN	EDUCATIONAL SERVICE	REGION		
(DARREN BAILEY (STEPHANIE TRUSSELL	REPUBLICAN	FOR REGIONAL SUPERINT		FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRC FIFTEENTH JUDICIAL	
,	DEMOCRATIC	OF SCHOOLS (BUREAU, HENRY AND STARK		(To fill the vacancy of	
(JB PRITZKER (JULIANA STRATTON)	DEMOCRATIC	(BUREAU, HENRY AND STARK	COUNTES)	Robert T. Hanso	
	LIBERTARIAN	(Vote for one)		(Vote for one)	
(SCOTT SCHLUTER (JOHN PHILLIPS)	LIDERTARIAN	ANGELA ZARVELL	REPUBLICAN	CLAYTON L. LINDSEY	REPUBLICAN
		No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC	No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC
(		FOR REGIONAL SUPERINT	JUDICIAL RETENTION		
		FOR REGIONAL SUPERINT OF SCHOOLS (DeKALB COUNTY		BALLOT FOR JUDICIAL CANDID RETENTION IN OFF	
FOR ATTORNEY GENER	RAL	(BERALD COORT	,		-
(Vote for one) THOMAS G. DeVORE	REPUBLICAN	(Vote for one)	REPUBLICAN	"Vote on the Proposition with respect to all or any ballot. No Judge listed is running against any oth	er Judge. The sole question
<ul> <li>KWAME RAOUL</li> </ul>	DEMOCRATIC	No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC	is whether each Judge shall be retained in hi	
O DANIEL K. ROBIN	LIBERTARIAN	AMANDA CHRISTENSEN	DEMOCRATIC	APPELLATE COURT	JUDGE
		FOR REGIONAL SUPERINT	ENDENT	SHALL JOE BIRKETT	-
FOR SECRETARY OF ST	ATE	OF SCHOOLS		be retained in offic	
(Vote for one)	REPUBLICAN				
ALEXI GIANNOULIAS	DEMOCRATIC	PUTNAM COUNTIES	>)	SECOND JUDICIAL DI	STRICT?
✓ JON STEWART	LIBERTARIAN	(Vote for one) No Candidate	REPUBLICAN	○ YES ○ NO	
O Write-in		CHRISTOPHER B. DVORAK	DEMOCRATIC		
				CIRCUIT COURT J	UDGE
		FOR REGIONAL SUPERINT	ENDENT	JAMES M. HAUS	ER
FOR COMPTROLLER (Vote for one)		OF SCHOOLS (LEE, OGLE AND WHITESIDE	COUNTIES)	be retained in offic	
SHANNON L. TERESI	REPUBLICAN			JUDGE OF THE CIRCU FIFTEENTH JUDICIAL	
SUSANA A. MENDOZA	DEMOCRATIC	(Vote for one) CHRISTOPHER J. TENNYSON	REPUBLICAN		
	LIBERTARIAN	No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC	○ NO	
Write-in					

STATE	
FOR TREASURER (Vote for one)	
TOM DEMMER	REPUBLICAN
MICHAEL W. FRERICHS	DEMOCRATIC
PRESTON NELSON	LIBERTARIAN
Write-in	
CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONG SIXTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DIS (Vote for one)	
DARIN LaHOOD	REPUBLICAN
ELIZABETH "LISA" HADERLEIN	DEMOCRATIC
LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT	
FOR STATE SENATOR THIRTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE DI (Vote for one)	STRICT
○ WIN STOLLER	REPUBLICAN
No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC
REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT	•
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY SEVENTY-THIRD REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	r
RYAN SPAIN	REPUBLICAN
No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY SEVENTY-FOURTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	
BRADLEY J. FRITTS	REPUBLICAN
No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC
COUNTY WIDE	
FOR COUNTY CLERK AND RECO	RDER
NANCY PETERSEN	REPUBLICAN
No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC
FOR COUNTY TREASURER (Vote for one)	
	REPUBLICAN
No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC
FOR COUNTY SHERIFF (Vote for one)	
CLAYTON T. WHELAN	REPUBLICAN
No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC
EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGI	JN
FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTEND OF SCHOOLS (BUREAU, HENRY AND STARK COL	
(Vote for one)	REPUBLICAN
No Candidate	DEMOCRATIC

COUNTY	BOARD	DISTRICT	

	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY DISTRICT ONE	BOARD
	(Vote for not more than five)	
$\bigcirc$	MICHAEL KOPPIEN	REPUBLICAN
0	ANGIE SHIPPERT	REPUBLICAN
$\bigcirc$	ROBERT J OLSON	REPUBLICAN
$\bigcirc$	JAMES SCHIELEIN	REPUBLICAN
$\bigcirc$	RONALD R GASCOIGNE	REPUBLICAN
$\bigcirc$	EMILY ROSE	DEMOCRATIC
$\bigcirc$	DAVID BINGAMAN	DEMOCRATIC
$\bigcirc$	DAVID McCARVER	DEMOCRATIC

# FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT TWO

(Vote for not more than five)			
○ KATIE WHITE	REPUBLICAN		
DANIELLE ALLEN	REPUBLICAN		
MIKE ZEMAN	REPUBLICAN		
LIRIM MIMINI	REPUBLICAN		
REED J AKRE	REPUBLICAN		
KASEY D CONSIDINE	DEMOCRATIC		

## FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT THREE

(Vote for not more than five)	
TIM BIVINS	REPUBLICAN
DOUG FARSTER	REPUBLICAN
KEANE HUDSON	REPUBLICAN
TOM WILSON	REPUBLICAN
NANCY NAYLOR	REPUBLICAN
DAVID J BALLY	DEMOCRATIC
RANDY JOE LILLY	DEMOCRATIC

### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT FOUR

(Vote for not more than five)			
🗢 DEAN FREIL	REPUBLICAN		
THOMAS R. KITSON	REPUBLICAN		
MICHAEL BOOK	REPUBLICAN		
JACK SKROGSTAD	REPUBLICAN		
CHRIS ROBERTSON	REPUBLICAN		
DEIDRE R THOMAS	DEMOCRATIC		

wiichaer F. Daiuj	
(Vote for one)	
PETER McCLANATHAN	REPUBLICAN
🗢 KARLA M. NIEMANN	DEMOCRATIC
FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCU	